A streetcar named redesign: the future of public transport

6 October, 2020 - 15:00 CEST (14:00 London, 09:00 New York, 18:30 Delhi)

About the webinar

Public transport is the lifeline for billions of people worldwide. Yet, its future is increasingly in question: first from private vehicles, then from on-demand services, and most recently by virus-related health concerns. But given its role in combating congestion and even climate change, public transport remains a crucial part of daily life.

In this webinar, we investigate how the pandemic and other trends are affecting rails, metros and buses – and check exciting concepts that will change how we use them.

The webinar will be moderated by Andreas Köglmaier (PTV Group). 

The speakers

Kay Tewes

Kay Tewes

geminiptc
Gayang Ho

Gayang Ho

UITP – International Association of Public Transport
Emmanuel John

Emmanuel John

Transport Growth Initiative
Florence Prybyla

Florence Prybyla

Transilien SNCF
Andreas Köglmaier

Andreas Köglmaier

PTV Group