Connecting the Countryside: Optimizing mobility in rural areas

28 April 2021

09:00am EST (New York) / 14:00 BST (London) / 15:00 CEST (Berlin) / 16:00 EEST (Helsinki) / 17:00 GST (Dubai)

About the webinar

For decades, people living in rural areas have had to rely on cars for daily trips. Public transport investment was focused on metropolitan and suburban centers, while large distances often made walking and cycling difficult. But change may be coming.
 
In this free webinar, we highlight the technologies that make countryside mobility easier: From on-demand services, through shared transportation, to improved infrastructure. Global mobility experts in this panel will answer your questions live.

The panelists

Katja Diehl

Katja Diehl

She Drives Mobility
Dr. Jenni Eckhardt

Dr. Jenni Eckhardt

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd.
Robin Phillips

Robin Phillips

National Rural Transit Assistance Program
Dr. Wolf Engelbach

Dr. Wolf Engelbach

Ministry of Transport in Baden-Württemberg
Andreas Köglmaier

Andreas Köglmaier

PTV Group