Movement for all: The road to equity in mobility

8 March 2021, 10:00am EST (New York) / 15:00 GMT (London) / 16:00 CET (Berlin) / 19:00 GST (Dubai)

About the webinar

Special edition for International Women’s Day 2021: Transportation systems, long-dominated by male planners and decision-makers, are often not designed for women and diverse needs, resulting in inequality and exclusion.

With equitable mobility increasingly on the agenda of the global transportation sector, we ask: What are the needs of different mobility users, with respect to gender and other factors? How can equity and accessibility be promoted? And how can technology help?

 

In this free webinar, top mobility experts present the latest data, user-centered approaches and technology to create inclusive mobility. This online event is a collaboration with the Women in Mobility network.

The panelists

Lieke Ypma

Lieke Ypma

Hello Impact
Andrea María Navarrette Mogollón

Andrea María Navarrette Mogollón

Gender and transport consultant
Heather Allen

Heather Allen

Senior Consultant Gender Transport
Sandra Witzel

Sandra Witzel

SkedGo
Janine Stuchl (Moderator)

Janine Stuchl (Moderator)

PTV Group