Women and mobility: should transport be different?

3 December, 8:00am EST (New York) / 13:00 GMT (London) / 14:00 CET (Berlin) / 18:30 IST (Delhi)

About the webinar

In much of the world, mobility and transportation have been dominated by male planners and decision-makers, with women’s needs often not addressed.

Yet gender-sensible mobility planning is increasingly on the agenda of the transportation sector: Do women have different mobility patterns than men? Do female and male transport users have different needs? What solutions will solve women’s issues in mobility?

In this free webinar, top experts discuss inclusive mobility and its surprising effects on employment, development, and safety of communities worldwide.

In this webinar, we are happy to cooperate with the Women Mobilize Women of the Transformative Urban Mobility Initiative (TUMI).

 This webinar will be moderated by Marianne Petersen (PTV Group).

 

The speakers

Sonal Shah

Sonal Shah

The Urban Catalysts
Dr. Leslie Kern

Dr. Leslie Kern

Mound Allison University
Angie Palacios

Angie Palacios

CAF- banco de desarrollo de América Latina
Prof. Nuno Marques da Costa

Prof. Nuno Marques da Costa

IGOT - Universidade de Lisboa
Marianne Petersen

Marianne Petersen

PTV Group